AAVE

TO DEFEND AND PROMOTE YOUR INTERESTS
AS EMPLOYEE SHAREHOLDERS

Sequoia 2022 employee share ownership plan

Dear colleagues,
Please find below a message from the President Nicolas Germond on the launch of the “Sequoia 2022” employee share ownership plan.

News reports

Following the election by Veolia’s employee shareholders of Agata Mazurek-Bak as a director who will represent them on the Board of Directors of Veolia Environnement (VE), Antoine Frérot (AF), the Veolia group’s Chairman, answered the following topical questions put by the members of the governing body of the Association of Veolia Environnement Shareholders (AAVE).

For the good information of the Group’s employee shareholders, AAVE wished to share with them the report of the answers given by Antoine Frérot.

Report on the interview with Antoine Frérot

by AAVE members on Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Employee shareholding

In your opinion, does being a shareholder in your company represent a risk or rather an opportunity for employees?

Antoine Frérot : Being an employee shareholder in one’s company is above all an opportunity for employees, who can thus be associated with the success of their company and become more deeply involved in its development. The level of employee shareholding at Veolia, which currently represents around 5% of the capital (and probably more in the future), enables employee shareholders to be real players who can influence the Group’s decisions. More generally, employee shareholding is a tool that gives employees greater control over their collective professional destiny. In addition, employees’ investment in their company’s shares can also represent a significant additional income.

In summary, the current level of ownership of Veolia’s capital by the Group’s employee shareholders and the appointment of a third director to represent employee shareholders will enable them (i) to be real players, stakeholders in their company, with the possibility of playing a political role by influencing the company’s decisions, (ii) to have an additional vote in the decisions of the Board of Directors in addition to the two votes of the existing directors representing the employees,. The opinion of these 3 directors representing, employees on the one hand, and employee shareholders, on the other hand, will undoubtedly be listened by the other directors, in particular when the Board has to “legitimize” its positions.

Accelerating the sense of belonging to Veolia group of the “new joiners” (ex-Suez) will also be done through employee shareholding. They have high expectations (they have not had a Group plan since 2019). What can we tell them about the next steps?

Antoine Frérot : They will be fully involved in the next employee share ownership plan that will be open to them next September. Once this next employee shareholding operation is completed, the overall level of employee shareholding should exceed 6% of VE’s capital.

What obstacles do you see to the development of employee share ownership?

Antoine Frérot : In the first place, the limit to this development is set by the authorizations for capital increases reserved for employees voted by the shareholders, which cannot reasonably exceed 2% of the capital per year. This is, in fact, the maximum annual level of capital increase reserved for employees accepted by investors.

In addition, employees can sell their shares after 5 years to benefit from the tax advantages linked to this investment. This exit from the capital leads to an erosion of the level of employee shareholding. To compensate for this, the Group has decided to set up recurring employee share ownership plans with an attractive leveraged investment formula. Although this attractive leveraged investment formula represents a significant cost for the company, it maximizes employee investment and ownership of the company’s capital. The success of these employee shareholding operations remains, however, dependent on the confidence of employees in the prospects and development of their company. If this confidence has been regained today, it was severely damaged when the group was going through difficulties until the beginning of the 2010s.

What do you expect from AAVE?

Antoine Frérot : Above all, I would like this association to bring employee shareholding to life within the Group and to play a full role in animating the Group’s community of employee shareholders.

Group governance and merger with Suez

How do you see your role as of July 1, 2022, when you become non-executive Chairman of the Group?

Antoine Frérot : I would like the Chief Executive Officer who will be appointed to have all the prerogatives associated with her position and it will be her responsibility, in particular, to propose the Group’s strategy to the Board. My role as Chairman of the Board of Directors will be to define and lead the work of the Board. It is essential that the Chief Executive Officer assumes all the prerogatives of general management and, as far as I am concerned, it will be my responsibility to remain the guarantor of the commitments made in the context of the merger with Suez. The Group’s objectives must be in line with Veolia’s success in becoming the benchmark company for ecological transformation. The completion of the merger with Suez will lead to the definition of a new strategic plan. I will, of course, remain fully available for any advice that the General Management may wish to ask me.

Will the integration of Suez have an impact on the organization of the Group?

Antoine Frérot : There will be no fundamental change in the current organization of the Group, but essentially larger or denser geographical zones with a greater number of countries covered by the Group’s activities. All the directors of the geographical zones have become members of the Group’s Executive Committee (ExCom). While this reorganization of the geographic zones may be accompanied by decentralization and greater autonomy, the Group’s headquarters will retain its central “steering” role to ensure that the Group’s strategy is deployed in a coherent manner across the world.

Will the integration of Suez open up new avenues for innovation?

Antoine Frérot : This subject remains to be explored in greater depth in the context of the future strategic plan but, at this stage, the inventory carried out has not revealed any truly new innovation themes. Consequently, the existing major themes should not change, but the number of “seeds” (new development projects) within these existing major themes should multiply.

What do you think will be the impact of this geopolitical crisis on the Group on a macro-economic level?

Antoine Frérot : This crisis will increase customer interest in locally produced renewable energies. As regards the general increase in the cost of energy used by the Group, its effects on our contracts should be fairly limited due to (i) the indexation of a large number of our contracts and (ii) the implementation by the Group of a policy of protecting its energy purchases by entering into forward purchase contracts with our suppliers, which make it possible to secure prices for the duration of these contracts. This protection of energy purchase prices over the term of these contracts gives us time to prepare for the renegotiation of energy purchase prices by mid-2023.

Regarding inflation in general and its impact on the cost of labor for employees, we will have to manage this potentially significant “bump”. As regards the effects of this inflation on the prices of our contracts, and in particular our public procurement contracts, the indexation provided for in these contracts and the lessons learned from the past in a similar context have shown that the Group knows how to manage this type of context and adapt. We will have to pursue our strategy of upgrading the services offered by the Group.

What impact could a stagflation scenario have on our customer portfolio?

Antoine Frérot : Our municipal customers will certainly ask to share the price of recycled materials. Given our long-term municipal water and utilities contracts, which are indexed with formulas that generally reflect our cost structure, we are fairly well protected. There could be an impact on our industrial and waste collection contracts, given the strong competition.

On the other hand, in our contractual formulas, we have a fairly conservative coverage policy. On the price of energy, as we are both seller and buyer, the balance sheet is fairly well balanced.

Could the current geopolitical crisis lead to disruptions in the supply chains for certain key raw materials and fuels used by the Group’s facilities? In this context, how are relations with the group’s suppliers evolving?

Antoine Frérot : At this stage, few sites are affected by a supply chain disruption problem. There is the case of the water treatment facilities in Armenia, where there is currently a difficulty in obtaining supplies of chlorine. In addition, the Group is subject to gas purchases in Hungary.

As regards relations with suppliers, in general they are trying to impose sharp price increases. The management of this situation aims to renegotiate “long” contracts with them in order to obtain greater price stability through long-term commitments.

What is the Group’s level of exposure to the geopolitical risk of the Russian-Ukrainian conflict?

Antoine Frérot : The Group’s economic exposure in these two countries is low, since they represent total revenues of approximately €120 million (i.e., 0.3% of revenues) and €130 million in terms of capital employed (i.e. less than 0.5% of the capital employed of the Veolia-Suez group). The activities conducted in these two countries are mainly dedicated to the provision of essential services to the population (1,800 employees in Russia and 350 in Ukraine). In the context of this conflict, Veolia will of course comply with all the sanctions applicable to Russia, which require that it no longer buy or sell goods or services to it. Regarding the centralization of the Group’s cash flow, financial relations with Russian subsidiaries have therefore been suspended.

In the context of a review of the Group’s strategy, will there be a change in the content of the Group’s plural performance?

Antoine Frérot : The Group’s purpose (“raison d’être”) will remain the foundation of this plural performance. In terms of communication, it will be necessary to produce a summary of this purpose (raison d’être) and put it together in a short title. It is true that the criteria for the plural performance of this raison d’être are probably a little too numerous (18). It would be advisable to reduce the number of these criteria to improve their readability for our investors and stakeholders. For the allocation of performance shares, the number of non-financial criteria, which has been nine until now, could be reduced to four. While remaining faithful to the Group’s raison d’être, the idea is to keep the criteria related to the mix of people, the volume of recycled plastics, the GHG emissions avoided, the number of inhabitants benefiting from access to essential services (water and cleanup activities)

In the context of the recycled products produced by the Group, does the Group plan to develop recycling or recovery of rare earth or metals?

Antoine Frérot : The recovery of rare metals, particularly lithium, requires time to develop the processes. In this case, it would be necessary to convince customers of the benefits of paying a slightly higher price because of the difference between the market price of these rare metals and the price of the same recycled product, at least for a few years, the time it takes to increase the volumes recycled.

Human resources management

At a time when there is strong pressure on the job market in certain BUs, what measures are envisaged in terms of “talent retention”, given that for some years now salary reviews have been “very measured” and that there may be a possible discrepancy with the remuneration conditions of Suez employees? Do you think that the feeling of usefulness of our businesses is sufficient to retain talent?

Antoine Frérot : On the one hand, we need to mobilize employees on the company’s purpose (“raison d’être”) and the usefulness of our businesses. On the other hand, as far as compensation is concerned, the HR Department periodically checks through internal and external benchmarks that compensation is well within the market range. In fact, there are no major differences compared with Suez employees. While Veolia’s compensation is not really “higher” compared to other businesses, it can be considered “resilient. The Group is attractive because its businesses are buoyant, pleasant, and changing, and have the advantage of not being relocatable. Veolia has fully understood the importance of its stakeholders and its employees, who are an integral part of the company. In today’s unstable times, for many employees, work is an important “compass” in their lives and a “fixed point” of stability.

Our commintments

AAVE is a French non-profit association independent of all political or trade union organizations and administered by an elected Board of Director. Ever since its creation, it has actively represented employee shareholders in the Group’s decision-making bodies.

To target a 10% share of equity capital for employee shareholders

by pursuing our strategy to ensure that in the medium term, employees hold 10% of the company’s equity capital, and become the Group’s largest and most influential shareholder.

NICOLAS GERMONDPRESIDENT

To be your voice

in the decision-making bodies of Veolia and be a stakeholder contributor to the strategic choices made by the Group, especially when voting on resolutions at shareholder meetings.

ANNE-CATHERINE PELISSIERMANAGEMENT BOARD MEMBER

To promote a persuasive, regular and secure policy of employee share ownership

by bringing forward new ways of rewarding shareholders who retain their shares for the long term, such as higher dividends or – as is already the case – double voting rights for all loyal shareholders, which employee shareholders are a prime example.

NICOLAS RENARD
MANAGEMENT BOARD MEMBER

To work with you and support you with regular information

To work with you and support you with regular information about the various profit-sharing techniques available to optimize the savings you have invested in the Group, depending on your own plans and finances.

THIERRY PAGNIEZ
MANAGEMENT BOARD MEMBER.

To unpack and analyze the latest news from the Group 

through the lens of employee share ownership and adopt a position on the basis of our analysis.

JEAN-BAPTISTE DUCHATEAU
MANAGEMENT BOARD MEMBE

Our representatives

Election of the representative of employee shareholders to veolia’s Board of Directors

Agata Mazurek-Bak et Romain Ascione have been elected!

Agata MAZUREK-BAK
Human Resources for the Central & Continental Europe and Veolia Poland

Agata Mazurek-Bąk joined the Group in 2005 with a background in finance and audit (as a statutory auditor), and substantial experience in human resources and operational optimization.
Fluent in Polish, English and French, Agata plays an active role in the French Chamber of Commerce & Industry in Poland, as well as in organizations that support the ecological transition and gender equality in business.

Because I’m committed to aligning the interests of employees and shareholders as closely as possible, and contributing to sustainable growth through my understanding of Veolia, its core businesses, the mechanisms of value creation and the importance of diversity. I want to promote employee share ownership as a tool for motivating our people and retaining our most talented individuals. I also want to contribute the international perspective of employee shareholders from high-growth countries, as well as that of parents, for whom the ecological transformation is a duty owed to future generations.

Romain ASCIONE / Alternate representative
Regional Director for the South of France (PACA) at Veolia RVD

Originally trained as an engineer, Romain Ascione joined the Water Division of the Veolia Group in 2009, and successfully filled a succession of operational roles in the regions of France. He joined Veolia Recycling and Waste Management (RVD) in 2020 as its Regional Director for the South of France (PACA).

My career in small businesses, midsize companies and corporate groups, and the operational experience I’ve gained with Veolia over the past 12 years, have given me a detailed understanding of the practical aspects of the ecological transition and, perhaps more importantly, the visions and expectations our customers have of it. The Veolia Group is able to meet those expectations, and I want to work within AAVE to generate greater interest in employee savings and promote an attractive, regular and secure policy of employee share ownership.

Our bodies

The AAVE office is composed of:

The executive committee is composed of:

  • NICOLAS GERMOND
    President
  • THIERRY PAGNIEZ
    Administrator
  • ANNE-CATHERINE PELISSIER
    Administrator
  • NICOLAS RENARDSee biography
    Administrator
  • RONALD WASYLEC
    Administrator

AAVE also represents Veolia employees in the supervisory board for FCPE of Veolia PEG.

Join us

The Veolia Environnement Employee Shareholders Association (AAVE) implements a database intended for the purpose of its external communications and only collects personal data that are strictly necessary and relevant for this intent.

The data are not transferred to third parties other than the AAVE’s providers or any competent authority.

You are entitled to access, rectify or delete the information that concern you; you may exercise this right by sending an E-mail to aave@veolia.com

Pre-requisites for joining the association:

  • Hold at least one Veolia Environnement share, either directly or via a fund that invests in the company’s shares (E.g. PEG and plan Sequoia)
  • Be an employee, former employee or retired former employee of one of the Veolia Group’s companies

* Required fields

    By clicking you consent to AAVE keeping your personal data for the duration of your membership in the association.*

AAVE

Défendre vos intérêts
d’actionnaires-salariés

Actualités

À la suite de l’élection par les salariés actionnaires de Veolia d’Agata Mazurek‑Bak en qualité d’administratrice qui les représentera au conseil d’administration de Veolia Environnement (VE), Antoine Frérot (AF), le président du Groupe a répondu aux questions d’actualité suivantes posées par les membres de l’instance dirigeante de l’Association des Actionnaires de Veolia Environnement (AAVE).

Pour la bonne information des salariés actionnaires du Groupe, l’AAVE a souhaité partager avec eux le compte rendu des réponses formulées par Antoine Frérot.

Interview d’Antoine Frérot

par les membres de l’AAVE du mercredi 6 avril 2022

Actionnariat salarié

Être actionnaire de son entreprise représente-t-il selon vous un risque ou plutôt une opportunité pour les salariés ?

Antoine Frérot : Être salarié actionnaire de son entreprise est avant tout une opportunité pour les salariés qui peuvent ainsi être associés à la réussite de leur entreprise et impliqués plus profondément dans son évolution. Le niveau de l’actionnariat salarié de Veolia, qui représente actuellement 5 % environ du capital (et probablement davantage à terme) permet aux salariés actionnaires d’être de véritables acteurs pouvant peser sur les décisions du Groupe. De manière plus générale, l’actionnariat salarié est un outil qui permet aux salariés de mieux maîtriser leur destin professionnel collectif. Par ailleurs, l’investissement des salariés dans les actions de leur entreprise peut aussi représenter un complément de revenu non négligeable.

En résumé, le niveau actuel de détention du capital de Veolia par l’actionnariat salarié du Groupe et la nomination d’un 3e administrateur qui représentera les salariés actionnaires leur permettent (i) d’être de véritables acteurs, parties prenantes de leur entreprise, avec la possibilité de jouer un rôle politique en pesant sur les décisions de l’entreprise , (ii) en plus des 2 voix des administrateurs représentant les salariés de disposer d’une voix supplémentaire dans les décisions du conseil d’administration. L’avis de ces 3 administrateurs représentant les salariés actionnaires, d’une part, et l’ensemble des salariés, d’autre part, sera indubitablement écouté par les autres administrateurs, notamment lorsque le conseil est amené à devoir « légitimer » ses positions.

L’accélération du sentiment d’appartenance des “new joiners” (ex Suez) se fera aussi par l’actionnariat salarié. Il y a de leur part une attente importante (ils n’ont pas eu de plan Groupe depuis 2019). Que pouvons-nous leur dire sur les prochaines échéances ?

Antoine Frérot : Ils seront pleinement associés au prochain PEG qui leur sera ouvert en septembre prochain. À l’issue de la réalisation de cette prochaine opération d’actionnariat salarié, le niveau global de l’actionnariat salarié devrait être supérieur à 6 % du capital de VE.

Quels freins voyez-vous au développement de l’actionnariat salarié ?

Antoine Frérot : En premier lieu, la limite à ce développement est fixée par les autorisations d’augmentation de capital réservées aux salariées votées par les actionnaires qui ne peut raisonnablement excéder 2 % du capital/an. Il s’agit là, en effet, du niveau maximum annuel d’augmentation de capital réservée aux salariés accepté par les investisseurs.

De plus, les salariés peuvent céder leurs parts ou actions au bout de 5 ans pour bénéficier des avantages fiscaux liées à cet investissement. Cette sortie du capital entraîne une érosion du niveau de détention des salariés dans le capital. Pour la compenser, le Groupe a décidé de mettre en place des PEG récurrents avec une formule d’investissement attractive à levier. Bien que cette formule d’investissement attractive à levier représente un coût significatif pour l’entreprise, elle permet de maximiser l’investissement des salariés ainsi que leur niveau de détention du capital de l’entreprise. Le succès de ces opérations d’actionnariat salarié reste, néanmoins, subordonné à la confiance des salariés dans les perspectives et le développement de leur entreprise. Si ce capital confiance a été regagné aujourd’hui, il avait été fortement entamé lorsque le Groupe a traversé des difficultés jusque dans le début des années 2010.

Qu’attendez-vous de l’AAVE ?

Antoine Frérot : Je souhaite avant tout que cette association fasse vivre l’actionnariat salarié au sein du Groupe et qu’elle joue pleinement un rôle d’animation de la communauté des salariés actionnaires du Groupe.

Gouvernance du Groupe et rapprochement avec Suez

Comment voyez-vous votre rôle à compter du 1er juillet 2022 lorsque vous deviendrez président non exécutif du Groupe ?

Antoine Frérot : Je souhaite que la directrice générale qui sera nommée dispose de toutes les prérogatives liées à sa fonction et il lui appartiendra, en particulier, de proposer au conseil la stratégie du Groupe. Mon rôle en tant que président du conseil d’administration sera de définir et de conduire les travaux du conseil. Il est essentiel que la directrice générale assume l’ensemble de ses prérogatives de direction générale et, en ce qui me concerne, il m’appartiendra de rester le garant des engagements qui ont été souscrits dans le cadre de l’opération de rapprochement intervenue avec Suez. Les objectifs du Groupe doivent s’inscrire dans la réussite de Veolia à devenir l’entreprise de référence de la transformation écologique. La réalisation de l’opération de rapprochement avec Suez va entraîner la définition d’un nouveau projet stratégique. Je resterai bien évidemment pleinement disponible pour tout conseil que la direction générale souhaiterait me demander.

L’intégration de Suez aura-t-elle un impact sur l’organisation du Groupe ?

Antoine Frérot : Il n’y aura pas de changement fondamental dans l’organisation actuelle du Groupe, mais essentiellement des zones géographiques plus grandes ou plus denses avec un plus grand nombre de pays couverts par les activités du Groupe. L’ensemble des directeurs des zones géographiques sont d’ailleurs devenus membres du comité exécutif (Comex) du Groupe. Si cette recomposition des zones géographiques peut être accompagnée d’une décentralisation et d’une autonomie renforcée, le siège du Groupe conservera son rôle de « pilotage » central afin que la stratégie du Groupe soit géographiquement déployée de manière cohérente.

L’intégration de Suez va-t-elle ouvrir de nouveaux axes en matière d’innovation ?

Antoine Frérot : Ce sujet reste à approfondir dans le cadre du futur plan stratégique mais, à ce stade, l’inventaire réalisé n’a pas révélé de thèmes d’innovation véritablement nouveaux. Par conséquent, les grands thèmes existants ne devraient pas varier, mais le nombre des « graines » (projets de nouveaux développements) figurant à l’intérieur de ces grands thèmes existants devraient se multiplier.

Actualités et crise géopolitique russo-ukrainienne

Quel sera, selon vous, l’impact de cette crise géopolitique sur le Groupe sur le plan macro-économique ?

Antoine Frérot : Cette crise va renforcer l’intérêt des clients pour les énergies renouvelables produites localement. S’agissant du renchérissement général du coût des énergies utilisées par le Groupe, ses effets sur nos contrats devraient être assez limités en raison (i) de l’indexation d’un grand nombre de nos contrats et (ii) de la mise en œuvre par le Groupe d’une politique de protection de ses achats d’énergie par la conclusion de contrats d’achat à terme avec nos fournisseurs qui permettent de sécuriser les prix pendant la durée de ces contrats. Cette protection du prix d’achat des énergies sur la durée de ces contrats permet, à un horizon de mi-2023, de disposer de temps pour préparer la renégociation du prix d’achat de ces énergies.

S’agissant de l’inflation en général et de son impact sur le coût du travail des salariés, il faudra gérer cette « bosse » qui peut être significative. Concernant les effets de cette inflation sur les prix de nos contrats et notamment nos marchés publics, les indexations prévues dans ces marchés et les enseignements du passé dans un contexte similaire ont montré que le Groupe sait gérer ce type de contexte et s’adapter. Il conviendra de poursuivre la stratégie d’une « montée en gamme » des services offerts par le Groupe.

Quel impact un scénario de stagflation pourrait-il avoir sur notre portefeuille de clients ?

Antoine Frérot : Nos clients municipaux demanderont certainement de partager le prix des matières recyclées. Compte tenu de nos contrats municipaux dans l’eau et les réseaux urbains, de long terme, indexés avec des formules reflétant en général la structure de nos coûts, nous sommes assez bien protégés. Il pourrait y avoir un impact sur nos contrats industriels, de collecte, compte tenu d’une concurrence forte.

D’autre part, dans nos formules contractuelles, nous avons une politique de couverture assez conservatrice. Sur le prix de l’énergie étant à la fois vendeur et acheteur le bilan s’équilibre plutôt bien.

La crise géopolitique actuelle peut-elle engendrer des ruptures dans les chaînes d’approvisionnement en ce qui concerne certaines matières premières et combustibles clés utilisés par les installations du Groupe ? Dans ce contexte, comment évoluent les relations avec les fournisseurs du Groupe ?

Antoine Frérot : À ce stade, peu de sites sont affectés par un problème de rupture dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement. Il y a le cas des installations de traitement des eaux en Arménie où existe actuellement une difficulté à s’approvisionner en chlore. Par ailleurs, le Groupe est soumis en Hongrie à des achats de gaz.

S’agissant des relations avec les fournisseurs, de manière générale, ils essayent d’imposer de fortes hausses de prix. La gestion de cette situation vise à renégocier avec eux des contrats « longs » afin d’obtenir plus de stabilité sur les prix au travers d’engagements sur la durée.

Quel est le niveau d’exposition du Groupe au risque géopolitique du conflit russo-ukrainien ?

Antoine Frérot : L’exposition économique du Groupe dans ces 2 pays est faible puisqu’ils représentent un chiffre d’affaires global d’environ 120 M€ (soit 0,3 % du chiffre d’affaires) et 130M € en termes de capitaux employés (soit moins de 0,5 % des capitaux employés de l’ensemble Veolia-Suez). Les activités conduites dans ces 2 pays sont essentiellement dédiées à la fourniture de services essentiels aux populations (1 800 salariés en Russie et 350 en Ukraine). Dans le contexte de ce conflit, Veolia respectera bien sûr toutes les sanctions applicables à la Russie, qui imposent ne plus lui acheter ou lui vendre des biens ou des prestations. Dans le cadre de la centralisation de la trésorerie du groupe, les relations financières avec les filiales russes ont donc été suspendues.

Dans le cadre d’une révision de la stratégie du Groupe, y aura-t-il une évolution du contenu de la performance plurielle du Groupe ?

Antoine Frérot : La raison d’être du Groupe restera le socle de cette performance plurielle. En termes de communication, il faudra produire un résumé de cette raison d’être et la rassembler dans un titre court. Il est vrai que les critères de la performance plurielle de cette raison d’être sont sans doute un peu trop nombreux (18). Il conviendra de réduire le nombre de ces critères afin notamment d’améliorer leur lisibilité pour nos investisseurs et parties prenantes. Pour l’attribution des actions de performance, le nombre de critères extra-financiers qui était jusqu’à présent de 9 pourrait être réduit à 4. Tout en restant fidèle à la raison d’être du Groupe, l’idée est de garder notamment les critères liés à la mixité, au volume des plastiques recyclés, aux émissions de GES évitées, au nombre d’habitants bénéficiant d’accès aux services essentiel (Eau et assainissement)

Dans le cadre des produits recyclés produits par le Groupe, le Groupe envisage-t-il un développement en matière de recyclage ou récupération des terres ou des métaux rares ?

Antoine Frérot : La récupération des métaux rares et notamment le lithium nécessite du temps pour mettre au point les procédés. Dans ce cas, il serait nécessaire de convaincre les clients de l’intérêt de payer un prix un peu plus élevé en raison de l’écart entre le prix de marché de ces métaux rares et le prix du même produit recyclé, au moins pendant quelques années, le temps de monter en puissance sur les volumes recyclés.

Alors qu’il y a une pression forte sur le marché de l’emploi dans certaines BUs, quelles sont les mesures envisagées en termes de “ talent retention », alors que depuis quelques années les révisions salariales sont “ très mesurées ” et qu’il peut y avoir un écart éventuel avec les conditions de rémunération des salariés de Suez. Pensez-vous que le sentiment d’utilité de nos métiers est suffisant pour retenir les talents ?

Antoine Frérot : Il faut effectivement d’une part, mobiliser les salariés sur la « raison d’être » et sur l’utilité de nos métiers. D’autre part, s’agissant des rémunérations, la DRH vérifie périodiquement par des benchmarks internes et externes que ces rémunérations se situent bien dans les fourchettes du marché. Par rapport aux salariés de Suez, en fait, il n’est pas constaté de grandes différences. Si les rémunérations chez Veolia ne sont pas vraiment « supérieures » par rapport à d’autres activités, elles peuvent être considérées comme « résilientes ». Le Groupe est attractif car ses métiers sont porteurs, plaisants, en pleine évolution et présentent l’avantage de ne pas être délocalisables. Veolia a pris la pleine mesure de l’importance de ses parties prenantes et de ses salariés qui en sont une composante à part entière. Dans les temps d’instabilité actuels, pour beaucoup de salariés, le travail est une « boussole » importante de leur vie et un « point fixe » de stabilité.

Nos engagements

L’AAVE, association loi 1901, indépendante de toutes organisations politiques ou syndicales, gérée par un conseil d’administration élu, représente activement depuis son origine les actionnaires-salariés du Groupe, auprès des instances décisionnaires.

Objectif 10 % du capital détenu par les actionnaires salariés

poursuivre notre stratégie afin que les salariés représentent, à moyen terme, 10% du capital de l’entreprise et deviennent le premier et le plus influent actionnaire du Groupe.

NICOLAS GERMONDPRÉSIDENT

Être votre porte-parole

dans les instances de gouvernance de Veolia et partie prenante dans les choix stratégiques du Groupe, notamment lors du vote des résolutions en assemblées générales.

ANNE-CATHERINE PELISSIERMEMBRE DU BUREAU

Promouvoir une politique d’actionnariat salarié attractive, régulière et sécurisée

en proposant de nouveaux moyens pour récompenser les actionnaires qui conservent durablement leurs actions, telles que le dividende majoré, ou comme c’est déjà le cas, un droit de vote double pour les actionnaires fidèles que sont, au premier chef, les actionnaires-salariés.

NICOLAS RENARDMEMBRE DU BUREAU

Vous accompagner et vous informer régulièrement

sur les différentes techniques d’intéressement qui vous sont proposées afin d’optimiser votre épargne investie dans le Groupe en fonction de vos projets et de votre situation.

THIERRY PAGNIEZMEMBRE DU BUREAU.

Vous décrypter l’actualité du Groupe

sous le prisme de l’actionnariat salarié, et prendre position sur cette dernière.

JEAN-BAPTISTE DUCHATEAU
MENBRE DU BUREAU

Nos représentants

Election du représentant des actionnaires-salariés au Conseil d’administration de Veolia

Agata Mazurek-Bak et Romain Ascione
ont été élus

Agata MAZUREK-BAK
Directrice des Ressources Humaines de la Zone CEE et de Veolia Pologne

Agata MAZUREK-BĄK a rejoint le Groupe en 2005 et a une formation en finance, un parcours professionnel dans l’audit (commissaire aux comptes) et une forte expérience dans le domaine des ressources humaines et des optimisations opérationnelles.
Polonaise, anglophone et francophone, elle est active dans la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie France-Pologne ainsi que dans des organisations soutenant la transformation écologique et la parité dans l’entreprise.

Je m’engage à travailler, afin d’aligner au mieux les intérêts des salariés et des actionnaires, à contribuer à une croissance durable par ma compréhension du métier de Veolia, des mécanismes de création de valeur et de l’importance de la diversité. Je veux promouvoir l’actionnariat salarié comme outil de motivation du personnel et de fidélisation des talents. Je souhaite également apporter le regard international des actionnaires-salariés des pays en forte croissance, ainsi que celui des parents, pour qui la transformation écologique est un devoir envers les générations futures.

Romain ASCIONE / Suppléant
Directeur Régional Sud PACA de RVD

Candidat suppléant de l’AAVE
Ingénieur de formation, Romain ASCIONE a rejoint le groupe Veolia en 2009 dans la division Eau où il occupa successivement divers postes opérationnels en Région. Il rejoint Veolia Recyclage et Valorisation des Déchets (RVD) en 2020 en tant que Directeur Régional SUD PACA.

Mon parcours dans des TPE, PME et autres grands groupes ainsi que mes fonctions opérationnelles depuis 12 ans chez Veolia m’ont permis d’acquérir une fine connaissance des métiers de la transformation écologique mais surtout de la vision et des attentes de nos clients. Ces attentes, le Groupe Veolia y répond et je souhaite m’engager au sein de l’AAVE pour renforcer l’intérêt pour l’épargne salariale et pour promouvoir une politique d’actionnariat salarié attractive, régulière et sécurisée.

Nos Instances

Le bureau de l’AAVE est composé de :

Le conseil d’administration de l’AAVE est composé de :

  • NICOLAS GERMOND
    Président
  • THIERRY PAGNIEZ
    Administrateur
  • ANNE-CATHERINE PELISSIER
    Administratrice
  • NICOLAS RENARDVoir la biographie
    Administrateur
  • RONALD WASYLEC
    Administrateur

L’AAVE représente aussi les salariés de Véolia dans les conseils de surveillance des FCPE du PEG Veolia.

Adhérer

L’Association des Actionnaires salariés de Veolia Environnement (AAVE) met en œuvre un traitement destiné à permettre sa communication externe et ne collecte que les données personnelles strictement nécessaires et pertinentes à cet effet.

Ces données personnelles ne sont pas communiquées à des tiers, sauf ses prestataires ou les autorités compétentes.

Vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification ou d’opposition que vous pouvez exercer en adressant un courriel à aave@veolia.com

Pour être membre de l’association il faut :

  • Détenir au moins 1 action Veolia Environnement, soit en direct, soit par l’intermédiaire d’un fond investi en titres de l’entreprise (Ex : PEG et plan Sequoia)
  • Être salarié, ancien salarié, ou retraité de l’une des sociétés du Groupe Veolia

* Champs obligatoires

    En cliquant vous consentez à ce que l'AAVE conserve vos données personnelles pour la durée de votre adhésion à l'association.*